This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Gambia

Gambia is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Gambia. Information on all primary administrative regions in Gambia.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Gambia.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Gambia alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Gambia

There are 6 regions in Gambia in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Gambia
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Banjul City of Banjul1.34,589Banjul Banjul34,589
Central River Central River Division2.3,584Georgetown Georgetown3,584
Lower River Lower River Division3.73,474Mansa Konko Mansa Konko1,978
North Bank North Bank Division4.-Kerewan Kerewan2,751
Upper River Upper River Division5.187,972Basse Santa Su Basse Santa Su14,380
Western Western Division6.-Brikama Brikama77,700